07 Jan Aldovar Company produces a variety of chemicals. O
Aldovar Company produces a variety of chemicals. One division makes reagents for laboratories. The division s projected income statement for the coming year is: Sales (203,000 units @ $70) ..$14,210,000 Total variable cost ..8,120,000 Contribution margin $ 6,090,000 Total fixed cost ..4,945,500 Operating income $ 1,144,500 Required: 1. Compute the contribution margin per unit, and calculate the break-even point in units Calculate the contribution margin ratio and use it to calculate the break-even sales revenue 2. The divisional manager has decided to increase the advertising budget by $250,000. This will increase sales revenues by $1 million. By how much will operating income increase or decrease as a result of this action 3. Suppose sales revenues exceed the estimated amount on the income statement by $1,500,000.Without preparing anew income statement, by how much are profits underestimated? 4. Compute the margin of safety based on the original income statement. 5. Compute the degree of operating leverage based on the original income statement. If sales revenues are 8% greater than expected, what is the percentage increase in operating income?